STYLE

Cheetah, Cheetah

Tomorrow is New Year’s, wow. Here’s to hoping 2017 goes a bit smoother than 2016.

Actually, scratch that. Here’s to making 2017 better than 2016. Here’s to change, and growth; new beginnings and new good byes. Here’s to learning new things, experiencing life, and love. Here’s to making 2017 your year to sparkle.

Well that wasn’t the intro I was expecting to use for a post about a cheetah print scarf but, hey, I’ll roll with it.

Speaking of that…

IMG_0789.JPG

Top: Altar’d State Scarf: Similar Booties: Sugar

My flowy rust top is from Altar’d State. The lace detailing at the bottom adds an element of fun to an otherwise plain top.  By the way, I absolutely adore that store. The clothing brand offers a wide variety of styles from boho and carefree to girly and romantic. Do yourself a favor and check them out. Altar’d State has a terrific mission and I promise you won’t be let down. Scout’s Honor.

Sadly, I got the wrong set of genes (not jeans, my jeans are great) so these heeled booties help to add some much needed height. Despite the heel, they are very comfortable and I have no problem walking around in them even on days when I’m on my feet a lot.

IMG_0792.JPG

Ta-ta for now!

I have come into the world as light so that no one who believes in me need remain in the dark. John 12:46

One thought on “Cheetah, Cheetah

Leave a Reply

