STYLE

Happy New Year!

IMG_1092.JPG

Holy Moly it’s 2017. It’ll take me until May to remember to put /17 instead of /16 when I’m dating my school papers.

Did you make a New Year’s Resolution, or are you just going with the flow this year? I think it is always good to have goals, but don’t beat yourself up if you don’t achieve them right away. (I said I was going to run today, but I’ve been sitting here in my running clothes too lazy to walk out the door.) The year is yours; make the best of it!

IMG_1093.JPG

I spent my NYE with my girl squad. We drank sparkling water, got all cutezified, took LOTS of pictures, and just enjoyed each others company. We talked, we cried (sleep deprivation gets to you man), and we had a blast. I’m so lucky to have a friend group that I can always count on to be there for me. I sincerely hope every one of you have that as well.

My black velvet top is from Charming Charlie. I bought my white tulle skirt from Delia’s ages ago, but you can find a similar one at ASOS, and Charlotte Russe. I accessorized with a sparkly headband. Blair Waldorf is my queen, no shame. Finally, I wore a pair of black heels by the brand a.n.a.

See you later, loves!

The name of the Lord is a fortified tower, the righteous run to it and are safe. Proverbs 18:10

 

 

4 thoughts on “Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

