BOOK CLUB

Book Club

Hello darlings! For today’s post I decided to dive into my other great love, reading.

Reading and literature has had a profound impact on my life, and my mom’s bank account if we’re being honest, and it’s something that I love sharing with people. I remember reading my first novel book all by myself in the second grade. That book was Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone, as I’m sure many people can relate. Harry Potter transported me into a world where magic and adventure were everyday occurrences, love and friendship could defeat any evil foe you faced, and that the “hero”  can be even the most unlikely candidates. That love for magic has still impacted my reading tastes seven years later.

Here’s a fun little tidbit of information on myself. I have quite an overactive imagination, and even today I insert myself into the story line either as the main character or I just pop in there as my idea of my best self and steal all the thunder. Normal enough, I suppose. Anyone who really knows me can tell you all about my role in the Harry Potter series.  I was Caitlin, immortal, crazy tough, and the best witch there was. (Though Hermione was still very impressive)

I was bff’s with Lily and somehow she asked me to be Harry’s protector when she died, sorry Snape. I went on all Harry’s adventures with him, and was there for everything. I was also obsessed with Kids Bop at the time, second grade remember, so I was Hogwarts personal superstar. I’d dance and sing around my living room, always making my little sister be the background dancer. It was my honor to provide all the soundtracks to HP’s greatest battle scenes.

Did I mention  I used to date Voldemort? I had the biggest crush on Tom Riddle. #CoupleGoals.

Ah memory lane.

 

img_1133

The first book I am going to tackle this year is Three Dark Crowns by Kendare Blake. I’ve heard great things about it and am very excited to read it for myself.  Let me know what you thought of it, but no spoilers please!

As I’m sure everyone was dying to know, I am a very proud Slytherin. Always.

See you soon -Caitlin

No story lives unless someone wants to listen… The stories we love best do live in us forever.- JK Rowling

 

Leave a Reply

