BEAUTY

Everyday Makeup

It’s Monday! Today I decided to start a new series on the blog called Makeup Monday. In a perfect world I would say this would be a weekly thing, but I’m afraid I’m not perfect. Makeup is definitely NOT my forte. I didn’t even do this look. The makeup artist I enlisted was my bff Lauren. If you guys like this post, we’ll have to ensnare her into doing more looks. Anyway, that’s enough of my rambling- on to the look!

img_1588

Palette: Master Palette by Mario

IMG_1587.JPG

“I love this palette. The shimmer colors are SO pigmented. My favorite color is Bronx.” – Lauren.

IMG_1569.JPG

Step 1:

“The first thing I did was to take the color Lula and blend that into my crease. Lula makes a perfect base and is perfect for blending out other darker crease shadows.”

img_1570

Step 2:

“Next, I took Isabel and also blended that into my crease. The warmness of the shade Isabel offset the cooler tone of Lula.”

IMG_1571.JPG

Step 3:

“I put Claudia on the inner and outer corner, avoiding the center. I blended Claudia into the crease and gently blended the harsh lines on the outer and inner corners. After I blended to perfection, I put 5th Avenue on the center and blended. Taking Isabel again, I added more for a warm tone in the crease. Finally, I put Hollywood on the brow bone for a highlight. My best tip to you is BLEND BLEND BLEND.”

Voila! Add a wing, and you’re done!

 

Caitlin again. Lauren, thanks so much for helping me out with this post! I hope you guys enjoyed it!

Talk to you soon,

Caitlin

He has made everything beautiful in its time. Ecclesiastes 3:11

Leave a Reply

