BEAUTY

Lipstick Galore

Hello, hello, hello! While I was doing my most recent batch of  internet sleuthing, I came across some of the prettiest, and affordable lipsticks ever.

Now granted I’m not the most makeup savvy person in the world, but they looked very, very nice so I bought them. Despite my limited, to say the least, experience with makeup, I LOVE these three babies.

I should probably tell you what they are, shouldn’t I? These babes are the Laura Geller New York Italian Marble Lipstick’s. They are stunning both in design and color, and are pretty long-lasting. They do have a glossy finish, so I had to reapply more than if they had been matte. Small price to pay, in my opinion.

img_2257

This lovely color is a nude for me, but a bit more fun. Instead of being a beige or brown, it’s a very light pink. It is oh so lovely. The name is Berry Vanilla.

img_2258

This little beauty is called Honey Bun. All the lipsticks I bought are basically just different variations of shades of pink. The best way I can describe Honey Bun is by saying it’s a peachy coral color. Usually I would leave that combo for summertime, but with a little mixing it can easily be worn in the winter.

img_2256

Strawberry Toffee. I’m not sure where the toffee part comes in, but it definitely has a very strawberry color. Now that’s not a bad thing,  but it’s definitely more of a summer shade then winter shade. For now I’ll have to mix and match a bit, but just wait till summer… or spring.

Overall, I’m really happy with these puppies.

IMG_2261.JPG

You can buy them at www.laurageller.com.

Ta-Ta! Until next time!

Our soul waits for the Lord, who is our help and our shield. May your kindness, O Lord, be upon us who have put our hope in you. Psalm 33:20-22

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Lipstick Galore

Leave a Reply

