BEAUTY

Estee Lauder Haul

Hello, hello and welcome to another Makeup Monday Post. This weekend I went to a Prom Fashion Expo. “Why?” you ask. “Aren’t you just a sophomore?” Well, yes, but I seriously can’t wait until my prom so I’m getting a head start now.

Don’t you judge me. You know you’ve had a Pinterest board titled “Prom” since the seventh grade.

Anyway, gift bags were given to the first fifty people there, and your girl managed to snatch one. Inside were tons of goodies but today I’m gonna do a wrap up of all the Estee Lauder products inside. Let’s get started!

IMG_0314.JPG

There was actually quite a bit of items inside. Most of them are trial-sized, obviously, but I love getting the baby sizes of expensive products. That way you can repurchase the ones you love and ditch the ones you don’t like.

IMG_0324.JPG

The first item that caught my eye was this Detox Crème because of its gorgeous almost Tiffany blue color. I have tried this one, and I can certainly say it is as nice on the skin as it looks inside the container. Apparently it can be used for all skin-types and it smells like cucumbers. You can purchase it online at www.sephora.com for $56.

img_0326This little guy was so crazy to me. It’s a makeup remover lotion. I’m sure some of you are like “okay, Caitlin, what’s the big deal?” The only makeup remover I normally use are the Equate Beauty  wipes you can get from Walmart. I like those though. :p

Now granted my makeup is very light, but this just took it all off. It didn’t feel weird and oily and rinsed off easily. I don’t know if I’ll be repurchasing it for the simple fact that while it did remove my makeup, I can get wipes from Walmart for $10 and this is $30 on esteelauder.com.

img_0316

This is the last face product of the haul. According to their website, “Advanced Night Repair dramatically reduces the look of all key signs of aging.” You apply the serum on clean skin before your moisturizer and smooth it over your face and throat. I haven’t been using it long enough to see any serious results, but all the reviews that I have seen have been very positive. Reader beware: this baby is $65 for 1 oz.

The final three items are an eyeshadow quartette , an eyeliner, and a mascara.

Estee Lauder Pure Color Envy eyeshadows are shimmery and perfect for creating a nude everyday look. The full size comes with five shadows and costs $52.

IMG_0318.JPGLast but not least we have the Estee Lauder Pure Color Eyeliner and Sumptuous Bold Volume Lifting Mascara. I’m not the biggest fan of pencil liners, so the eyeliner isn’t my favorite. I really like the mascara though. It doesn’t do much for me in terms of length, but it does add a lot of volume. Surprisingly, the mascara is only $27.50.

That’s all I have! Have a happy Monday everyone!

The Lord gives strength to his people; the Lord blesses his people with peace. Psalm 29:11

3 thoughts on “Estee Lauder Haul

Leave a Reply

