FITNESS

Fitness Favorites 

Hey babes! It’s Friday. Friday’s are my favorite day of the week, #BringOnTheWeekend. It’s not like I actually do anything, but second semester is kicking my butt. You know what else kicks my butt? Working out. In honor of Friday and butt-kicking I bring you… my Fitness Favorites!

Did you keep up with that? If you did congratulations. Now on to my favs!

Fitness and health are two things that take time, dedication, and should be fun. If you think of it like it’s a bad thing, it’s gonna be more terrible than it should be. I’m not saying working out is always fun, you can have a positive attitude and an air bike is still gonna SUCK, but being positive can have a crazy influence on your experience as a whole. And if you ask me, so can having cute gear. 


I love working out in Nike Pro’s. They are so comfortable and come in all kinds of colors, patterns, and lengths. Plus lounging afterwards, girl you know.

My Tone Fitness workout gloves are always in my gym bag. One of my favorite workouts is kettle bells, the weights with the handles. Most gyms offer a kettle bell class because they get your arms, legs, and core working and are very easy to add into cardio. My gloves make it easier to keep a grip on the handle. We don’t need anyone throwing their weight across the room. (That actually happened to me.)

If you’re looking for some inspiration, Self magazine is my go-to. Not only does it have fun fitness articles, but it also branches into fashion. Ooh-la-la.

Maybe the gyms are intimidating for you, or you just don’t like weight training. Call me crazy, but I love to run. I’m a competitive cross county and track runner so I’m pretty much training all year round. My Garmin Forerunner 


If I’m not at the gym or running my favorite home videos are P90X and T25. Make no mistake, these videos are KILLER. I always go for T25 on days where I don’t have a lot of time, but Shawn T does not mess around. By the end of the 25 minutes I’m feeling it. My favorite videos on P90X are Yoga X and Ab Ripper X.

6 thoughts on “Fitness Favorites 

Leave a Reply

