BOOK CLUB

That Ending Though

I did it. I made it through alive. Am I okay? No, no I’m not.

HOW IS THAT SUPPOSED TO BE THE LAST BOOK OF THE SERIES?????

Today I’m doing a review of the Fever series final book Feversong. I’m gonna try my very hardest to avoid all spoilers, but I demand that you get your booties out and pick up the first book of the series Darkfever.

Summary: (spoilers if you haven’t read any of the books yet)

At the end of Feverborn, KMM leaves us floundering for answers as Mac embraces the evil Sinsar Dubh to save Jada/Dani from the Sweeper. We instantly find out in Feversong that the Sinsar Dubh has indeed taken control of Mac. As Mac rages against the force trapping her in her body and making her do terrible things, the other characters we have come to love struggle to save Mac, Dublin, and the world they live in. In Feversong we see sides of characters we have never seen before, unexpected alliances are formed, bonds are forged even deeper, and losses grow. This book made me cry, laugh, mad, and so happy at the same time. Karen Marie Moning delivers another triumph in the “finale” of the Fever series.

Are you wondering why I put “finale” in quotations? That’s because the ending opened too many dag gone doors and left us with so many questions that, unless she is a devil, she CANNOT leave unanswered.

Don’t get me wrong, the book is a 1000000/10, but you can’t leave a person hanging like that. It’s a cliffhanger that never ends.

Favorite Parts: 

  • Mac and Dani’s relationship
  • Mac’s journey from being “just Mac” to the little Alpha she is
  • Mac and Barrons. Any and all parts
  • Ryodan and how much he cares for Dani
  • Mac going off on Lor’s butt #kill’em
  • The whole Lane families relationship and commitment to each other
  • DANI AND DANCER
  • The passion, and dedication all of the main characters have towards each other and the world around them.
  • SHAZAM

WTF Moments:

  • JO (OMG, you either know what I’m talking about or you don’t know and shouldn’t want to tbh.)
  • Dancer’s bloody heart
  • Chapter 64-65 (The bloody ending)
  • Any Part where Mac was the MacBook
  • Alina’s second death 😦

As I understand it, Feversong is the end of the Fever series, but KMM is making another story arc but it’s not the Fever series and?? I’m 100% sure I have no idea what’s going to happen, but if she writes it, I’ll read it!

After that emotional rollercoaster of a book, I decided I needed something a little bit lighter to read. The next book I’ll be tackling is Stardust by Neil Gaiman.

 

img_4506

It’s definitely one of the shortest books I’ve read in a while, so it shouldn’t take me too long to finish. I believe it still has the fantasy aspect that I love, so I’m quite excited to see what it’s about.

What books are you guys currently reading? Be sure to let me know, I’m always looking for new reads.

Ta-ta for now!

Holy psychotic PCs, Robin, we’ve a murderous MacBook on the loose!” -Dani (Feversong)

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

