STYLE

Baby You’re So Classic

Damn Caitlin. Back at it again with the white button-down.

I know, I know. I probably wear it too much but have you ever heard the saying “don’t fix it unless it’s broken? Well, I don’t think it’s broken so here we are again.

I only started wearing this piece consistently recently. It’s funny how your style changes over time. When my mom first bought it for me I didn’t want to tell her I hated it. In my mind I thought it made me look nerdy, lol.

Ah, how times have changed.

img_7021Top: Abercrombie// Jeans: American Eagle// Bandana: Walmart

I wanted to stay fairly classic in how I style this outfit. It was my first time dabbling in the neck scarf trend, so I grabbed my favorite safe piece and went from there. Instead of tucking my top like I usually do, I tied it at the bottom. I’m a sucker for a tied button-up. It’s such a simple way to make the look more relaxed and adds a cute factor to the whole affair.

In a spur of the moment decision, I bought a 12-pack of bandanas at Walmart. Honestly it was a bit of a no brainer. I had wanted to try a good neck scarf ever since Serena van der Woodsen’s AMAZING outfit in the pilot episode of Gossip Girl. That sounds totally sad because Gossip Girl has been around for a while, but, in my defense, I hopped on that bandwagon later in the game. I’m sure Ms. Serena isn’t wearing a Walmart bandana, but I am. It looks pretty cute if I do say so myself.

img_7023

Maybe I’ll do a whole blog post on tying bandana’s, but for this look I simply folded the bandana, rolled it up, and tied it twice at my neck.

That’s all folks!

You are altogether beautiful, my darling, beautiful in every way. Song of Songs 4:7

One thought on “Baby You’re So Classic

Leave a Reply

