STYLE

Happy Spring!

I took a bit of a hiatus last week, but I’m back just in time for the Spring Equinox. I’m a sucker for the seasonal solstices and equinoxes; I think I read too many fantasy books. As spring is the season of new growth and opportunities, I wish you all the best of luck in whatever endeavors you’re pursing. Hopefully your Monday isn’t too shabby.

IMG_7930.JPG

Flannel: American Eagle//Bodysuit: Forever 21// Jeans: American Eagle

I have say, it’s not very springy in my corner of the world. Last year I was running around without a jacket, and this year it’s pretty necessary to stay bundled up. The great thing about this outfit is you can totally tie the flannel around your waist if you’re feeling a little warm. See..

IMG_7931IMG_7932

Totally cute!

I’ll be spending my Spring Equinox doing less of chasing fairies and more of chasing down those A’s. #studentprobs If you’re looking for a fantasy book to read I completely recommend A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas. Conveniently enough it has both spring and a equinox/solstice party in the story. Plus it’s a Beauty and the Beast retelling so what’s not to love.

That movie is AMAZING, btw.

See you Wednesday!

Fear not, for I am with you; Be not dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen you, Yes, I will help you, I will uphold you with My righteous right hand. Isaiah 41:10

2 thoughts on “Happy Spring!

Leave a Reply

