Uncategorized

Blogger Recognition Award

Hello lovelies! Happy Friday and I hope you all had a fabulous week!

I’d like to thank Miss Kate from From An American Girl for nominating me for the Blogger Recognition Award! She is too sweet and her page is amazing! She travels to the coolest places too. You should definitely check out her blog!

Here’s the Rules:

  • Thank the blogger who nominated you and provide a link to their blog.
  • Give a brief story of how your blog started.
  • Give two pieces of advice to new bloggers.
  • Select ten other bloggers you want to give this award to.
  • Comment on each blog and let them know you’ve nominated them.

Where did Soirée Nova come from?

This blog was the product of my first trip to New York City. For a while I had been playing with the idea of starting a blog where I could share my style and other things I was interested in, but I was too hesitant to actually do it. The place that I come from is very small, so NYC was a total eye opener. It seemed like the place where you could do anything or be anything. On the bus ride home I went over my data plan, but Soirée Nova was born!

This is the picture that made me decide to start a blog, LOL.

Are you interested in starting a blog? My biggest piece of advice is just do it.

I was super scared people would think I was being dumb, or delusional that anyone would actually care. However, most people have been so supportive. Either way, blogging is so much fun!

The second piece of advice I’d give (because I’m an expert, ya know?) is to write about what you love. You can tell when someone is genuinely excited about what they’re talking about. Plus, you’ll never get bored or feel like blogging is work if you look forward to it.

My Nominations:

Out N’ About//P.S It’s Peri//Bee Beauty//A Farm Girls Life//Drizzle and Hurricane Books//Henna Writes//Boy With a Hat//Corner Curl Girl//Pipes N Buttons//Echoes of the Past

XOXO,

Caitlin

If we confess our sins, he is faithful and righteous to forgive us our sins, and to cleanse us from all unrighteousness. ‭‭1 John‬ ‭1:9‬ 


3 thoughts on “Blogger Recognition Award

Leave a Reply

