BEAUTY

SPRING BEAUTY FAVORITES

The time of pastels and florals is upon us once more. My dark lipsticks have returned to the back of the drawer and made way for my glosses and nudes. Spring has sprung.

It’s no secret that your girl isn’t the biggest makeup aficionado, but I do love “spring” makeup for it’s natural femininity. Pinks, bronzes, and a nice glow; it is both easily wearable, and easily applicable.

With the beauty and fashion world moving towards new looks at a faster pace than ever before, one interesting aspect about this years trends is that it also features the strength and daringness that a dark lip or a smoky eye gives you. If a dark lip is your thing, don’t put it away when you could rock it year round. As for me, here are my favorite beauty products for spring.

IMG_8502

Victoria’s Secret Velvet Matte Lip Stain in Adored

Usually I’m not the biggest fan of matte lipsticks. Glossy is the way to go in my book. This lil baby completely rocked my world. It’s not super drying and the color is to die for. If I decide I want more of a glossy look I simply put a clear gloss on over this. I’m in love.

$14 at Victoria’s Secret

Almay Liquid Lip Balm in Blooming Balm

Few things are better than a drugstore beauty product, and this gloss is high on my favorites list. It’s super hydrating and very buildable. One swipe gives you a glossy, rose finish, but you can build it all the way up to a very standout pink.

$4.97 at Walmart

NARS Lip Gloss in Orgasm

My ultimate fave lip gloss. This peach beauty has awesome color payoff and adds a bit of sparkle to the lips. Spring, summer, winter fall, this gloss will always be in my makeup collection.

$26 at Sephora

Estee Lauder Pure Color Envy Sculpting Eyeshadows

Small but mighty. I received this palette as a door gift at a prom event and have been using it daily ever since. A little goes a long way because these shadows are very pigmented. There may only be four eyeshadows, but you have everything you need for a natural bronze look to a dramatic smoky eye. My favorites? Currant Desire and Rebel Metal.

$52 at Estee Lauder

Covergirl Clean Matte BB Cream

Light coverage and super breathable. It may not cover serious breakouts, but it is only a BB cream, and a very good one at that. I love it for my oily skin. Sometimes I don’t even add a powder. I wear the shade 530 light/medium.

$6.94 at Walmart 

What are your current favorite beauty products? Which do you prefer, glossy or matte lips? Let me know in the comments.

XOXO,

Caitlin

Let the morning bring me word of your unfailing love, for I have put my trust in you. Psalm 143:8

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “SPRING BEAUTY FAVORITES

Leave a Reply

