BOOK CLUB

A COURT OF WINGS AND RUIN REVIEW

Oh boy, we’re in for a wild ride.

Screaming and screaming and screaming. The emptiness in my chest, my soul… 

You know how a series sometimes gets worse and worse the longer it goes on?

Yeah, that wasn’t the case here. 

ACOWAR was the spectacularly amazing, incomparable, heart-breaking, glorious finale to the ACOTAR series by Sarah J. Maas. All parts of this book was beautiful, just check out this cover. 😍

From the inside of the Spring Court, Feyre works to destory and disarm the High Lord that betrayed his people, her sisters and all of Prythian. As impending war looms closer and closer, Feyre must do all she can to return to her mate Rhysand the rest of their Court of Dreams. The fate of the human and Fae world lies in the balance, and only together can the threat of Hybern be vanquished. Friends become enemies and enemies friends, loyalties are tested and true natures shown in this beautiful, and heartbreaking story.

Unfortunately for me, I read the end chapters during math class. Luckily, my teacher understands the struggle and let me cry without comment. God bless.

Spoiler alert, the story breaks your spirit but pieces it together right at the very end. This little gem helped me.


WE AREN’T DONE YET.

XOXO,

   Caitlin

Wherefore I take pleasure in weaknesses, in injuries, in necessities, in persecutions, in distresses, for Christ’s sake: for when I am weak, then am I strong. ‭‭2 Corinthians‬ ‭12:10‬ 

One thought on “A COURT OF WINGS AND RUIN REVIEW

Leave a Reply

