LIFESTYLE

MAY FAVORITES 

Hello lovelies! May has been quite the busy month. Track states is finally over (blessed) and school is out (no more chemistry, thank the Lord).

Here are some of my beauty, skincare, and life faves from this crazy month!

 

Beauty

IMG_9374L’Oréal True Match Lumi Foundation:

I didn’t actually use this product all that much this month, at least not enough for it to be a typical favorite. When summer comes, I tend to wear less face makeup. However, I bought this product looking for something that would provide some coverage (end of the school year breakouts, ya feel?) while still being very dewy. I’m totally in love! Coverage wise, eh, it’s so-so, but it does leave your skin looking very luminous!

Skincare

IMG_9378Neutrogena Oil-Free Acne Wash:

Let’s see; it’s pink, smells amazing, gently exfoliates, and worked wonders on my skin. How could this not be a favorite? This face wash uses salicylic acid to treat acne. Combined with my prescription acne treatment, I saw SUCH a change in my skin condition. My forehead was having a moment, believe me.

Fragrance

IMG_9377

Bath & Body Works “At the Beach” Body Cream and Mist

Smells like summertime, looks like a dream. I’ve been carrying these two around in my bag for the last few weeks. The lotion is super moisturizing which makes it perfect for when you get out of the pool/lake/ocean. It has a closable lid instead of a pump so it’s perfect for just throwing in your bag. Both have a light scent of flowers and coconuts.

Book

img_9017A Court of Wings and Ruin by Sarah J. Maas:

I did a review of this baby in my last post (you can check that out here), so I’ll save you the gushing and just give you the short version— THIS BOOK IS AMAZING!

Totally Random, but Totally Awesome

IMG_9370.JPG

Youtuber Freddy My Love

 

I hope you all enjoyed this post! Sorry it’s been such a long time!

XOXO,

Caitlin

I have loved you with an everlasting love. Jeremiah 31:3

 

One thought on “MAY FAVORITES 

Leave a Reply

