LIFESTYLE

PUMP UP THE JAM

Sunshine, blue skies, and tan lines. Those are probably the lyrics to some country song. 

Some of the songs make me want to dance, and then some make me feel like I’m a southern blonde, at a party, in the back of a pickup truck. You know a summer song when you hear one… not that I am blonde or at any parties. Here are the songs I’ve been listening to on repeat, and don’t tell me it’s not summer yet.

Strip That Down- Liam Payne ft. Quavo

Sooner or Later- Aaron Carter

I’m the One- DJ Khaled ft. Justin Bieber, Quavo, Chance the Rapper, Lil Wayne

Beachin’- Jake Owens

Body like a Backroad- Sam Hunt

Up to my Ears- The Sea Captains

Slow Hands- Nial Horan

Attention- Charlie Puth

It Ain’t Me- Selena Gomez

American Kids- Kenny Chesney

Redundant- Green Day

Cool Girl- Tove Lo 

She’s So Mean- Matchbox Twenty

Come on Sugar- The Sea Captains

She Lit a Fire- Lord Huron

What are some songs you’ve been jamming to? 

Fun fact about The Sea Captains- they are a band that the Spanish teacher at my school was in. Now that may sound lame, but they are actually pretty good. You can check them out on Spotify, ITunes, or YouTube 😉

XOXO,

     Caitlin

If I have a faith that can move mountains, but do not have love, I am nothing. 1 Corinthians 13:2

Leave a Reply

