STYLE

MONDAY BLUE’S



Top: American Eagle//Scarf: American Eagle//Shorts: American Eagle

Despite the title of this post, I am definitely not blue in this outfit.

It’s so crazy how fast life goes by. I remember listening to my parents get all sappy before the first day of middle school and thinking, “Oh please. I still have years to go until I graduate.”

Where did the time go??

This year I’ll be a junior (officially an upperclassman, whoop-whoop!) and that means I can finally take AP classes. That also means summer homework. THE HORROR.

Along with some boring chapters to read and questions to answer, my AP Biology teacher gave us a very cool scavenger hunt/ bucket list to complete for bonus points. I thought it was so cool that I’d share it with you guys. Enjoy, and let me know if you do or have done any of the items!

Summer Scavenger Hunt/Bucket List:

  1. See a movie in a theater.
  2. Feed ducks on three separate occasions.
  3. Grow a plant.
  4. Go to two state parks and take a walk.
  5. Go to a water-based amusement park.
  6. Go to the beach.
  7. Find a caterpillar in its chrysalis.
  8. Sleep outside, under the stars.
  9. Find an animal in the wild (no dangerous ones!)
  10. Read more than one book.
  11. Play the board game “Settlers of Catan”, “Risk”, or the card game “Apples to Apples.”
  12. Put a Linux distribution on your computer.
  13. Build your own personal website.
  14. Set up a geocaching tournament for you and your friends.
  15. Make your own clothing.
  16. Hold five earthworms OR two slugs.

XOXO,

Caitlin

You are the light of the world. A town built on a hill cannot be hidden. Matthew 5:14

2 thoughts on “MONDAY BLUE’S

Leave a Reply

