FITNESS

RELAX, TAKE IT EASY

Oddly enough, I like working out almost as much as I like trying new things. Sure, I’m not a professional, but I’d like to say I’m a bit adventurous when it comes to trying out workout fads.

Running, swimming, cycling, weight training, dance, spinning, I haven’t done it all, but I’ve definitely done a lot.

One thing I hadn’t tried? Yoga.

As a longtime follower of two graceful yoga goddesses Caitlin Turner (@gypsetgoddess) and Juliana Semenova (@bohobeautiful), I saw yoga not as an exercise but a lifestyle. A lifestyle you could only be in if you were beautifully tall and lean, a vegetarian, and incredibly laid back. Me trying yoga would be like that time I tried to be a vegetarian; my mom would make sausage for breakfast the next day and that phase would be over.

That’s not to say they gave that impression, in fact they are one of my biggest inspirations in keeping up with my yoga journey. Because yoga is a journey, a lifestyle, but it is a beautiful one.

Getting Started 

TROPICAL PARADISE COUTURE YOGA MAT

Zen Masters: Yoga With Adriene, Boho Beautiful 

Easy Yoga Vinyasa

Child’s Pose

Plank

Chaturanga Dandasana (Low Plank) 

Upward Dog

Downward Dog (ft. Oscar)

Whether you’ve been doing yoga for years or only a few months, remember these wise words from the boho queen herself, “Don’t worry about where you are at this point; you are exactly where you need to be.”

XOXO,

Caitlin

My dear children, I write this to you so that you will not sin. But if anybody does sin, we have an advocate with the Father—Jesus Christ, the Righteous One. He is the atoning sacrifice for our sins, and not only for ours but also for the sins of the whole world. ‭‭1 John‬ ‭2:1-2‬

Leave a Reply

